The air or. . .

marcus-light-copy.jpg

Trading in the smoke for mirrors

i see reflections

but still its much clearer

than the haze of lazy days

I’m here to create

separating my earthly body

from angels

they can have there heaven

and there love

I’ll take creations

where I make my own

out of sand and stone

with a pen

and honey

I’ll grow plants out of soil

or crumple them up

as rough drafts destine

for the waste basket

I silently search for perfection

and find impermanence

this is to be understood

to have beauty

there must be a void

and it must be filled

concisely

absent of emptiness

drowning in desire

stop making love to the fire

and understand the expanding

ways of air

~ by Aumbeche Rishi on January 10, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
