An abandoned american.

The tragedy with beauty

is the juxtaposition

another bohemian beatnik bemused

who needs a muse

to report the news

and predict the future

while amusing our senses

satisfying our primal urge

purging our liquids

acids and gases

fornicating in forgery

committing grand larceny

from the figment of flesh

you deem pretty

the poorest man

in an affluent city

a dog looks for a kitty

to conjoin

his loins

laborious vanguard

with the raw spoils

of war

edify

the swarming sheep soldiers

replace there guns

with heart holsters

as we grow older

may we become wise

above the unjust truth

of lies

your real eyes

will realize

its the soul

that molds

models out of clay

pity the putty

that does not change

~ by Aumbeche Rishi on January 17, 2007.

One Response to “An abandoned american.”

  1. it feels cluttered, it feels wordy. maybe I need a nap before I try to digest your blog. maybe I have to work instead. I think I’ll come back later. note: I didn’t say I didn’t like it. you’re not getting my address! lol 😉

Leave a Reply

 
