Peace out, war in.

No more a man of god, than a man of war

still, i don’t know what to make of it

my own surroundings, i feel

is a suffocating fish tank

made of steel

filled with corrosive chemicals

spilled without thought

or concern

i burn roads

left with no bridges

I’m ambient

on the outside

of your underground

metaphysics

was my prison

made for one

inside my iron age

of rage

they try to break me out

my cage

they try and bring me in

a sage

i say no thanks

i don’t need a friend

i just need time to bend

my mind around all these thoughts

the world could be ending

why have i been abandoned

should i keep on sailing

or sink

on the brink of madness

complacent

and adjacent

to the perception

of reality

how love becomes

aggression

it’s arbitrary

how all of us

born with two eye’s

are still blind

to the listless boundaries

set before

our time to explore

comply with defiance

till we are dignified

in our definition

the death of dereliction

with the birth of benediction.

~ by Aumbeche Rishi on January 22, 2007.

One Response to “Peace out, war in.”

  1. Beautiful work Marcus. I especially enjoy the lines “how all of us / born with two eye’s / are still blind…”.

Leave a Reply

 
